Top Resume reviews: what TopResume sells and what it costs
TopResume reviews are about a resume-writing service, not a builder: a writer rewrites your resume for you. As of October 3, 2026, its packages cost $179 to $599, take one to two weeks, and are final sale. A career platform comes with it: 4 weeks free, then $24.95 a month.
Building, editing and downloading are free. Downloading the PDF needs a free account.
Everything below comes from TopResume's own resume-writing page, FAQ, terms and contact page, read on October 3, 2026. Prices change, so check the checkout page before you pay.
What TopResume is and who runs it
TopResume sells resume writing: you fill in a questionnaire (or send your old resume), it matches you with a writer, and the writer sends you drafts to review. Its FAQ calls itself "the world's largest resume-writing service" and says "TopResume is brought to you by Career.io". Its terms of use are an agreement with Talent Worldwide, Inc. and its affiliates, and name the career.io and resume.io platforms.
Its pages describe its writers two ways: the resume-writing page says "170 writers from 65 industries", and the FAQ says "a network of over 1,200 writers".
What is free
Its FAQ offers a free resume review: upload your resume and get a "free personalized expert review within two business days". The review is free; the rewrite is what you pay for.
The packages and prices, as of October 3, 2026
| Package | Price | What its page lists |
|---|---|---|
| Professional Growth | $179 | Resume by a professional writer, 60-day interview guarantee |
| Career Evolution | $229 | The same, plus a cover letter |
| Career Confidence | $349 | Writer from the "Top 20% of writer network", cover letter, LinkedIn makeover, one interview coaching session |
| Executive Priority | $599 | Writer from the "Top 10% of writer network", cover letter, LinkedIn makeover, two interview coaching sessions |
Every package lists "Monthly financing available" and access to its career services platform. The page lists add-ons (cover letter, LinkedIn makeover, phone consultation, 48-Hour Express Delivery, interview coaching) without their prices.
The one recurring charge to know about
The packages are a one-off price, but the career platform is not. Its FAQ says that once your new resume is delivered, "your first 4 weeks are free", then "just $24.95/month. Cancel anytime."
Its terms say you can cancel a subscription "by logging into your account or contacting us", that the cancellation "will take effect at the end of the current paid term", and that "No refunds will be provided for our subscription services." So note the day your resume arrives, and cancel the platform before 4 weeks pass if you do not want to pay $24.95 a month.
How long it takes
Its FAQ: the first draft is "delivered to you in about a week. Then, you'll have another week to provide feedback to your writer, with up to two rounds of revisions. The process typically takes one to two weeks." 48-Hour Express Delivery is an add-on.
Refunds and the 60-day guarantee
- Refunds. The FAQ: "All sales are final, but there will be multiple drafts and revisions to ensure your satisfaction." The terms say the same of resume-writing purchases: "all purchases of our professional resume-writing services are final and no refunds will be provided."
- The guarantee is a rewrite, not money back. The FAQ: "If you are not receiving two times more job interviews within 60 days of receiving your resume, we will write it again one time, free-of-charge. You must notify us in writing within 180 days of receiving your final copy. Only certain packages are eligible for our guarantee."
Is TopResume legit?
What its own pages let you check: a named company in its terms (Talent Worldwide, Inc.), published prices, a written process, and support by email ([email protected]) and phone (1-800-604-1929, weekdays 9am to 6pm EST, per its contact page).
Some customers report resumes that needed more work than they expected, and charges they did not anticipate; you can read their accounts on Trustpilot.
What TopResume does well
To be fair to it: a person writes your resume, not a template, and you get up to two rounds of revisions. Higher packages add a LinkedIn rewrite and interview coaching, and its writers cover specialised fields (its FAQ names military, federal and academic). The free review gives you an opinion before you spend anything.
TopResume vs ResumeGood
They are different things: TopResume writes it for you, ResumeGood helps you write it yourself.
| TopResume (its own pages, October 3, 2026) | ResumeGood | |
|---|---|---|
| Build a resume | A writer it matches you with rewrites it, in one to two weeks | Build free |
| Download as PDF | File formats not stated on the pages we read | PDF download free with a free account |
| Download as Word | File formats not stated on the pages we read | Not offered (PDF only) |
| Card needed | Yes: paid up front, or "Monthly financing available"; "All sales are final" | No card |
| Price | $179 to $599 per package | Building, editing and downloading are free, with an optional AI rewrite by Jobician for $2.99 |
| Revisions | Up to two rounds by the writer | You edit it yourself, free |
| Renewal | Career platform: 4 weeks free, then $24.95 a month | No subscription to renew |
| How to cancel | The platform: in your account, or by contacting support | Nothing to cancel |
If you would rather write it yourself first, you can build, edit and download a resume here free; the download needs a free account.
Questions
How much does TopResume cost?
As of October 3, 2026, its resume-writing page lists Professional Growth at $179, Career Evolution at $229, Career Confidence at $349 and Executive Priority at $599, each with "Monthly financing available".
Is TopResume legit?
It is a real, paid writing service with published terms, a US phone line (1-800-604-1929) and email support. Its terms of use are an agreement with Talent Worldwide, Inc. Whether it is worth the price depends on what you need, which is what this page lays out.
How long does TopResume take?
Its FAQ says the first draft is "delivered to you in about a week", then you have another week for feedback, "with up to two rounds of revisions". It lists 48-Hour Express Delivery as an add-on.
Can I get a refund from TopResume?
Its FAQ says: "All sales are final". Its terms add that "No refunds will be provided for our subscription services." The remedy it offers is revisions, and a free rewrite under its 60-day guarantee if you qualify.
Does TopResume charge every month?
The packages are one price. Its FAQ says the career services platform is free for the first 4 weeks after your resume is delivered, "then just $24.95/month". Cancel it before then if you do not want it.
Is the TopResume free resume review really free?
Its FAQ describes a "free personalized expert review within two business days" when you upload your resume.
Sources
- TopResume: Resume writing packages and prices, Read October 3, 2026
- TopResume: FAQ (process, career services platform, 60-day guarantee, refund policy, writers), Read October 3, 2026
- TopResume: Terms and conditions (last updated Nov 25, 2025), Cancellation, Refunds, And Guarantees, Read October 3, 2026
- TopResume: Contact us (hours, email, phone), Read October 3, 2026
- Trustpilot: TopResume reviews, 1-star, Read October 3, 2026
Start your resume
Building, editing and downloading are free. Downloading the PDF needs a free account.
Want a second opinion? Jobician, from the same team, scores your resume the way hiring software reads it. Check it on Jobician